Amnesty Milestones

On June 24th, 2003 I sat down to write my first appeal letter for Amnesty International. This week – eight and half years later – I wrote my 300th letter for Amnesty International. I also reached another milestone. I have written letters to one hundred different countries across the globe.

I have collected some data on the affects of my letter writing:

34 Prisoners of Conscience released!

 

13 Replies!

 

17 Actions taken by governments

 to improve the rights of citizens!

The replies I have received have come from the Philippines, the United States, England, Canada, and Russia. I cannot stress enough how simple the process is. It only takes fifteen minutes of your time to help or save a life! My next goal is 1000 letters! I will keep you posted!

For information on letter writing or appeals please visit:  Amnesty International Canada

For information about upcoming local Amnesty events visit our Regina Community Group.

Leave a Reply

